Spring 2017

IEEE Boston Lecture Series & Courses for Advancing Your Career

IEEE Boston Professional Development and Education for Advancing Your Career

Spring 2017 Courses

Making You A Leader Fast Track
Dates: Monday, May 22
Decision date: Friday, May 12
Early Registration Date deadline: Monday, May 8 

Writing Agile User Story and Acceptance Test Requirements
Dates: Tuesday, May 23
Decision date: Friday, May 12
Early Registration Date deadline: Monday, May 8 

Determining and Communicating Project Value Return on Investment (ROI)
Dates: Wednesday, May 24
Decision date: Monday, May 15
Early Registration Date deadline: Tuesday, May 9 

Proactive User Acceptance Testing – Confident Competence
Dates: Thursday, May 25
Decision date: Tuesday, May 16
Early Registration Date deadline: Thursday, May 11 

Practical Antenna Design for Wireless Products
Dates: Thursday, June 1 and Friday, June 2
Decision date: Monday, May 22
Early Registration Date deadline: Wednesday, May 17 

Past and/or Canceled Courses for Spring 2017

QA and Testing in DevOps Automation
Dates: Thursday, April 20
Decision date: Friday, April 7th – This course has been canceled.
Early Registration Date deadline: Monday, April 10 

Software Development for Medical Device Manufacturers
Dates: Wednesday, April 5 and Thursday, April 6
Decision date: Friday, March 24
Early Registration Date deadline: Monday, March 20 

Embedded Linux BSPs and Device Drivers
Dates: Wednesdays, April 12, 19, 26, May 3 – This Course has been canceled!
Decision date: Monday, April 3
Early Registration Date deadline: Friday, March 31 

More Digital Signal Processing (DSP) for Wireless Communications
Dates: Wednesdays, March 22, 29, April 5, 12, 26
Decision date: Monday, March 13
Early Registration Date deadline: Thursday, March 9 

Phased-Array and Adaptive Array Fundamentals and Their Recent Advances
Dates: Mondays, Feb. 27, March 6, 13, 20, 27, April 3, 10, 24, May 1, 15 (Snow/make-up days May 22, June 5, 12)
Decision date: Monday, February 20
Early Registration Date deadline: Wednesday, February 15 

Introduction to Embedded Linux
Dates: Mondays, March 20, 27, April 3, 10 – This Course has been canceled!
Decision date: Friday, March 10
Early Registration Date deadline: Wednesday, March 8

Embedded Linux Optimization
Dates: Wednesdays, May 10, 17, 24, and 31 – This Course has been canceled!
Decision date: Friday, April 28